top of page

Backyard Bash 
Take Back Your Yard Naturally 

Join us for an evening filled with ideas on how to make your backyard work for you and the environment

Past and current board members of the Butler SWCD

Past and current staff members of Butler SWCD and NRCS

Cooperator of the Year Award winner: John R. Jones (center), with his brother, Dwight Jones.

Friend of Conservation Award winner: Miami University IES Department

Joe Dudley Outstanding Conservationist Award: Daniel Sunberg

Outstanding Urban Cooperator Award: Bob Lentz, Butler Co. Storm Water District

Conservation Educator of the Year Award: Meg Cottingham

2016 County FFA Soils winners

Guest speaker: David Carter, past District Administrator 

bottom of page